top of page

For the love of books

scroll for more 

All This Life


All This Life was definitely an interesting read that kept you guessing. The story is told from different perspectives that were all connected by a single event. It made me appreciate my family and friends more than ever before, as they could be taken from me in a split second. It was disturbing and uncomfortable at times, yet filled with raw human emotion. The characters are genuine in their grief, recovery, awkwardness, curiosity, and anger. There is a connection between the reader and each character through their feelings and experiences.I realized how much our technology consumes our lives and how we're slowly losing the ability to have a face-to-face conversation and make connections with our peers. The novel made me think about the way we see ourselves on social media and how addictive it can become. Sometimes the obsession can drive us over the edge.


© 2016

bottom of page